Archive for October 28, 2012

Duh…

…I see myself falling in my old scheme again… but I have excuseeees.
The past days I was struggling with studying for my upcoming Intro to Research exam.
Our lovely school library decided to close due to moving, right now when people start having exams…
They said one could pick up books that were ordered from other schools, though.
So I did that, received an email on Friday that I could pick it up, went all the way to school just to hear: “Oh, this book actually comes from Ikaalinen. That’s not a different school, just a different campus. You can get the book on Monday.” AYFKM? I don’t need it anymore on Monday, the exam IS on Monday.
So I will pick up the book tomorrow, have it lying around for a while and then return it, cause if I don’t pick it up I will have to pay a fee, cause they ordered it there for me. -.-”
Anyways, I got the book from Aurelie. I HAAAATE reading books for exams. It is impossible. I read two pages and forget what was written on the first of them. :(
So, yeah, very much looking forward to that exam tomorrow.

Today I went voting.
For the first time in my life ever.
In Finland.
Funny, somehow.
I had thousands of discussions with people about how I can dare to not vote in Germany.
The answer is simple:
I have no idea about politics in Germany.
and
Frankly, I don’t live there at the moment, so what do I care about what changes or not?
And before I vote for someone, just to have voted, without knowing what I am doing, I just don’t do it at all.
But probably would not vote in the “big” elections in Finland either, but luckily I am not allowed to anyways.
Only the municipal elections, once I lived here for one year.

Also, I carved a pumpkin.
I don’t remember when was the last time I did that, but it is at least 11 or 12 years ago, I would say.

Ugh, that’s it.
Already too much written considering how unmotivated I am.
Wish me luck for that stupid exam. -.-

